Team

We are ambitious and achieving our aims requires a strong and dedicated team. We have put together a talented and experienced ‘dream team’ passionate about entrepreneurship and consisting of highly-motivated staff, (academic) trainers and facilitators, four full professors and 25+ top researchers. Together, we are always looking forward to the achievement of our next goal!

Join our team!

Do you have the entrepreneurial spirit? Send your application to apply@ece.nl.

Current vacancies
Open application

We are always looking for great people to join our team. Can’t find a vacancy that suits you? Send an open application to Jurgen Nieuwenhuijsen (via apply@ece.nl), highlighting your ambitions and why you should be a part of the team.

Team

Martin Luxemburg

Martin Luxemburg

Managing Directorluxemburg@ece.nl
Prof.dr. Justin Jansen

Prof.dr. Justin Jansen

Academic Director
Prof.dr. Roy Thurik

Prof.dr. Roy Thurik

Academic Director
Dr. Ferdinand Jaspers

Dr. Ferdinand Jaspers

Programme Directorjaspers@ece.nl
Prof. dr. Tom Mom

Prof. dr. Tom Mom

Professor Strategic Growth & Implementation
Prof.dr.ir. Vareska van de Vrande

Prof.dr.ir. Vareska van de Vrande

Professor Collaborative Innovation & Business Venturing
Jurgen Nieuwenhuijsen

Jurgen Nieuwenhuijsen

Commercial Directornieuwenhuijsen@ece.nl
Annique de Greef

Annique de Greef

Director Education & Researchdegreef@ece.nl
Prof.dr. Joern Block

Prof.dr. Joern Block

Professor Family Firms
Dr. Luca Berchicci

Dr. Luca Berchicci

Associate Professor Entrepreneurship & New Business Venturing
Dr. Magdalena Cholakova

Dr. Magdalena Cholakova

Assistant Professor Strategy & Entrepreneurship
Dr. Lotte Glaser

Dr. Lotte Glaser

Assistant Professor Strategy & Entrepreneurship
Richard Luxemburg

Richard Luxemburg

Accountantr.luxemburg@ece.nl
Stephany Koesni

Stephany Koesni

Facility Manager
Joost Bax

Joost Bax

Coordinator Operational Excellencebax@ece.nl
Ruben Habraken

Ruben Habraken

Project Manager Get Startedhabraken@ece.nl
Dr. Ingrid Verheul

Dr. Ingrid Verheul

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship
Dr. Giuseppe Criaco

Dr. Giuseppe Criaco

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship
Dr. Niels Rietveld

Dr. Niels Rietveld

Assistant Professor Socio-economic Behaviour
Dr. Jolanda Hessels

Dr. Jolanda Hessels

Assistant Professor Economics and Entrepreneurship
Marleen Bax

Marleen Bax

Project Manager Educationm.bax@ece.nl
Rachelle Brusselaars

Rachelle Brusselaars

ECE Campus Managerbrusselaars@ece.nl
Jessy Lee Kemmers

Jessy Lee Kemmers

Project Manager Researchkemmers@ece.nl
Roy van der Loos

Roy van der Loos

Operational Excellencevanderloos@ece.nl
Dr. Brigitte Hoogendoorn

Dr. Brigitte Hoogendoorn

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship
Dr. Peter van der Zwan

Dr. Peter van der Zwan

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship
Dr. Christian Fisch

Dr. Christian Fisch

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship
Thomas Blekman MSc

Thomas Blekman MSc

Corporate Effectuation
Noortje van Heijst

Noortje van Heijst

Project membervanheijst@ece.nl
Floortje Mostert

Floortje Mostert

Project membermostert@ece.nl
Jana Kolsteren

Jana Kolsteren

Events internkolsteren@ece.nl
Thijs Geradts

Thijs Geradts

PhD Candidate Social Entrepreneurship
Stefan Breet

Stefan Breet

PhD Candidate organizational social networks, entrepreneurial behavior
Saeedeh Ahmadi

Saeedeh Ahmadi

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship
Katrin Smolka

Katrin Smolka

PhD Candidate Entrepreneurial Decision Making
Radina Blagoeva

Radina Blagoeva

PhD Candidate Strategic Management
Indy Bernoster

Indy Bernoster

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship
Plato Leung

Plato Leung

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship
Nienke Dijkstra

Nienke Dijkstra

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship
Eric Slob

Eric Slob

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship
Ivonne Canits

Ivonne Canits

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship

ECE Updates

Sign up for our monthly newsletter