We are ambitious and achieving our aims requires a strong and dedicated team. We have put together a talented and experienced ‘dream team’ passionate about entrepreneurship and consisting of highly-motivated staff, (academic) trainers and facilitators, four full professors and 25+ top researchers. Together, we are always looking forward to the achievement of our next goal!

Join our team!

Do you have the entrepreneurial spirit? Send your application to apply@ece.nl.

Current vacancies
Open application

We are always looking for great people to join our team. Can’t find a vacancy that suits you? Send an open application to Jurgen Nieuwenhuijsen (via apply@ece.nl), highlighting your ambitions and why you should be a part of the team.


Martin Luxemburg

Managing Directorluxemburg@ece.nl

Prof.dr. Justin Jansen

Academic Director

Prof.dr. Roy Thurik

Academic Director

Dr. Ferdinand Jaspers

Programme Directorjaspers@ece.nl

Prof. dr. Tom Mom

Professor Strategic Growth & Implementation

Prof.dr.ir. Vareska van de Vrande

Professor Collaborative Innovation & Business Venturing

Jurgen Nieuwenhuijsen

Commercial Directornieuwenhuijsen@ece.nl

Annique de Greef

Director Education & Researchdegreef@ece.nl

Prof.dr. Joern Block

Professor Family Firms

Dr. Luca Berchicci

Associate Professor Entrepreneurship & New Business Venturing

Dr. Magdalena Cholakova

Assistant Professor Strategy & Entrepreneurship

Dr. Lotte Glaser

Assistant Professor Strategy & Entrepreneurship

Richard Luxemburg

Financial Administratorr.luxemburg@ece.nl

Stephany Koesni

Facility Manager

Joost Bax

Coordinator Operational Excellencebax@ece.nl

Ruben Habraken

Project Manager Get Startedhabraken@ece.nl

Dr. Ingrid Verheul

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship

Dr. Giuseppe Criaco

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship

Dr. Niels Rietveld

Assistant Professor Socio-economic Behaviour

Dr. Jolanda Hessels

Assistant Professor Economics and Entrepreneurship

Marleen Bax

Project Manager Educationm.bax@ece.nl
Image Rachelle Brusselaars

Rachelle Brusselaars

ECE Campus Managerbrusselaars@ece.nl

Roy van der Loos

Operational Excellencevanderloos@ece.nl

Noortje van Heijst

Project membervanheijst@ece.nl

Dr. Brigitte Hoogendoorn

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship

Dr. Peter van der Zwan

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship

Dr. Christian Fisch

Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship

Thomas Blekman MSc

Corporate Effectuation

Thijs Geradts

PhD Candidate Social Entrepreneurship

Stefan Breet

PhD Candidate organizational social networks, entrepreneurial behavior

Saeedeh Ahmadi

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship

Katrin Smolka

PhD Candidate Entrepreneurial Decision Making

Radina Blagoeva

PhD Candidate Strategic Management

Indy Bernoster

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship

Plato Leung

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship

Nienke Dijkstra

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship

Eric Slob

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship

Ivonne Canits

PhD Candidate Strategy & Entrepreneurship

ECE Updates

Sign up for our monthly newsletter